The Concerto was commissioned in 2016 by the Evreux Conservatory of Music, as a set exam piece, and is written in a way to test and highlight the skills of a music school player.

The four movement structure involves timpani, xylophone, vibraphone, snare drum, drumset and small percussion. Some of the musical inspiration is drawn from famous orchestral literature such as Radetzky March or Scherezade (3rd movement).

Other movements show influences of folk, contemporary and impressionist music, with short episodes of musical theater.

The movements can be performed separately.


Level : easy/intermediate

Pop Corn / Little concerto for percussion and piano / Ivana Kuljeric

  • Format:

    PDF / A4



     10 min.


    Difficulty level:

    beginner / intermediate



    I Milk Shake

    II Kokitze

    III Grande Parade

    IV Zero or Light?


    Percussion requirements:

    4 Timpanis, Concert Bass Drum, Triangle, Xylophone, Vibraphone, Woodblocks, Bongos, Snare Drum, Maracas, Drumset - 3 Tom, Toms, Snare Drum, Bass Drum, Hi Hat, Splas Cymbal, Ride Cymbal, Mounted Vibraslap, Mounted Woodblock



© 2020 by Inkoplastika Grafik Studios